Reviews

8.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.9
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.4
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Daniel
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antonella Alberti
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 11, 2018

    I’d come back here and recommend others to stay as well

    After meeting super friendly staff and other travelers there, it felt like being at home, very calming and welcoming since it was a small hostel which made it special. The front area of the hostel was our hangout spot late at night which was great. Close walk to the beach!
    Ruth
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kate Blair
    cr

    Review Score

    6.2
    January 4, 2018

    The owner was very nice, but there were problems.

    The private bath was not ensuite and you needed to walk around a corner down the hall to access it (tough at night going to the bathroom). There were no windows to the outdoor and the only window was to the hall (which had an outdoor window) which had no privacy or security. People walking in the hall looked right in the room and could easily clumb in your room. It was pretty stuffy with the window open, but when you closed it to sleep..it was very stuffy. Also, we were supposedly given a low price so there was no canceling and when we arrived, the regular price posted on the hostel door was $10 night cheaper than we paid.
    The owner was very nice as were other staff. It was decently clean and colorful.
    cr

    Review Score

    10
    December 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch

    Review Score

    7.9
    December 5, 2017
    Close to the beach, cheap
    Melissa
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 27, 2017

    Great time in samara

    Great location a block from the beach and on the same road as the main market. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The kitchen was nice to use. Really enjoyed our time in samara
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Agathe
    be

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 24, 2017

    Really nice vibes and chill place

    Not a lot of space in the 6 persons dorm... But anyway it's a dorm you're only there for sleeping
    Super friendly italian owners, make you feel welcome and nice from the very beginning Nice shared eating table, good to meet new people Only 3min walking from the beach and really close to everything (Samara is a small town) Nice to have your locker just next to your bed with outlet !
    Vincent
    be

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 10, 2017

    Friendliest owner of a hotel I've ever met

    Unfortunately our bags got stolen from the trunk of our car in Playa Avallanas. So we lost all our cloths, camera's, shoes, even toothbrushes. We saw it when wanting to unload at this property. The owners were so kind in helping us out with their cloths, addresses to buy new ones, they gave us a trolley and a cellphone charger. They accompanied us to the police station for translating the report. So in addition to the big rooms, clean toilets and hot showers this is a place you have to visit.
    Ramona Neamtu
    ro

    Review Score

    5.0
    April 13, 2017

    Strange owner's attitude

    It was very noisy. When I wanted to leave and pay only for first night, at first he said I could only leave after paying 2 nights, then he changed his mind saying I have to pay a night more than I stay, meaning I have to leave after first night and pay 2, if I stay 2 nights, then pay 3. In the end he accepted for me to leave after 2 nights and pay only 2, but it was a big talk around this subject. There was a non refundable booking, but they never mentioned in the hotel description that it's right next to a street, where it's big traffic sometimes. In the end he changed his attitude, but strange. Also although it says private bathroom, you have to go down the hall and unlock it, and it's pretty inconvenient, I'd sometimes a faucet and prefer that in the room and having a shared bathroom.
    marc
    fr

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sara
    es

    Review Score

    7.9
    February 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lydia
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 23, 2017

    Great stay

    The roosters screaming early in the morning. They are just behind the dorm!
    The staff is very friendly but they don't speak very well English! The kitchen is well equipped. The dorm remains clean.
    nl

    Review Score

    6.7
    January 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 20, 2016

    Super awesome deal

    Rooms were super hot, there wasn't an employee present past 9 pm
    The beds were comfortable and clean, there were hot showers, plus it's close to the beach and shops.