This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.2
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Kate Blair
    cr
    6.2
    January 4, 2018
    The owner was very nice, but there were problems.
    The private bath was not ensuite and you needed to walk around a corner down the hall to access it (tough at night going to the bathroom). There were no windows to the outdoor and the only window was to the hall (which had an outdoor window) which had no privacy or security. People walking in the hall looked right in the room and could easily clumb in your room. It was pretty stuffy with the window open, but when you closed it to sleep..it was very stuffy. Also, we were supposedly given a low price so there was no canceling and when we arrived, the regular price posted on the hostel door was $10 night cheaper than we paid.
    The owner was very nice as were other staff. It was decently clean and colorful.
    cr
    10
    December 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch
    7.9
    December 5, 2017
    Close to the beach, cheap
    Melissa
    us
    9.6
    November 27, 2017
    Great time in samara
    Great location a block from the beach and on the same road as the main market. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The kitchen was nice to use. Really enjoyed our time in samara
    cr
    10
    November 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Agathe
    be
    8.8
    October 24, 2017
    Really nice vibes and chill place
    Not a lot of space in the 6 persons dorm... But anyway it's a dorm you're only there for sleeping
    Super friendly italian owners, make you feel welcome and nice from the very beginning Nice shared eating table, good to meet new people Only 3min walking from the beach and really close to everything (Samara is a small town) Nice to have your locker just next to your bed with outlet !
    Vincent
    be
    9.2
    July 10, 2017
    Friendliest owner of a hotel I've ever met
    Unfortunately our bags got stolen from the trunk of our car in Playa Avallanas. So we lost all our cloths, camera's, shoes, even toothbrushes. We saw it when wanting to unload at this property. The owners were so kind in helping us out with their cloths, addresses to buy new ones, they gave us a trolley and a cellphone charger. They accompanied us to the police station for translating the report. So in addition to the big rooms, clean toilets and hot showers this is a place you have to visit.
    Ramona Neamtu
    ro
    5.0
    April 13, 2017
    Strange owner's attitude
    It was very noisy. When I wanted to leave and pay only for first night, at first he said I could only leave after paying 2 nights, then he changed his mind saying I have to pay a night more than I stay, meaning I have to leave after first night and pay 2, if I stay 2 nights, then pay 3. In the end he accepted for me to leave after 2 nights and pay only 2, but it was a big talk around this subject. There was a non refundable booking, but they never mentioned in the hotel description that it's right next to a street, where it's big traffic sometimes. In the end he changed his attitude, but strange. Also although it says private bathroom, you have to go down the hall and unlock it, and it's pretty inconvenient, I'd sometimes a faucet and prefer that in the room and having a shared bathroom.
    marc
    fr
    8.8
    March 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sara
    es
    7.9
    February 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lydia
    ca
    9.6
    January 23, 2017
    Great stay
    The roosters screaming early in the morning. They are just behind the dorm!
    The staff is very friendly but they don't speak very well English! The kitchen is well equipped. The dorm remains clean.
    nl
    6.7
    January 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helen
    us
    10
    July 20, 2016
    Super awesome deal
    Rooms were super hot, there wasn't an employee present past 9 pm
    The beds were comfortable and clean, there were hot showers, plus it's close to the beach and shops.
    Brian
    us
    9.6
    March 25, 2016
    Wonderful hostel near the beach.
    The beds are pretty basic. Not the most comfortable, but I'm spoiled at home so I can't complain too much. It's better than a sleeping pad.
    The owners and staff were so friendly and welcoming. We got a private room and got plenty of privacy from the staff and fellow guest. The property is very secure, there is always someone around until nine when the front door is locked and only guest have keys and even then someone is usually around. On top of all that, it's a short walk to the beach and an even shorter walk to shopping and food. This place made our perfect trip even better. Thank you!
Close