Reviews

8.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.9
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.3
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Alex
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 18, 2018

    Fine

    No A/C anywhere, even with two fan's the room gets really warm, also because there's no A/C it's an 'open air' type place which attracts a biblical amount of bugs
    Nice hostel just 5mins from the beach and bus station and a shorter walk to a supermarket. Standard hostel kitchen with free coffee. Each dorm/room has a designated bathroom. Staff are chilled
    Daniel
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antonella Alberti
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 11, 2018

    I’d come back here and recommend others to stay as well

    After meeting super friendly staff and other travelers there, it felt like being at home, very calming and welcoming since it was a small hostel which made it special. The front area of the hostel was our hangout spot late at night which was great. Close walk to the beach!
    Ruth
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kate Blair
    cr

    Review Score

    6.2
    January 4, 2018

    The owner was very nice, but there were problems.

    The private bath was not ensuite and you needed to walk around a corner down the hall to access it (tough at night going to the bathroom). There were no windows to the outdoor and the only window was to the hall (which had an outdoor window) which had no privacy or security. People walking in the hall looked right in the room and could easily clumb in your room. It was pretty stuffy with the window open, but when you closed it to sleep..it was very stuffy. Also, we were supposedly given a low price so there was no canceling and when we arrived, the regular price posted on the hostel door was $10 night cheaper than we paid.
    The owner was very nice as were other staff. It was decently clean and colorful.
    cr

    Review Score

    10
    December 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch

    Review Score

    7.9
    December 5, 2017
    Close to the beach, cheap
    Melissa
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 27, 2017

    Great time in samara

    Great location a block from the beach and on the same road as the main market. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The kitchen was nice to use. Really enjoyed our time in samara
    Antonio
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 11, 2018

    Extremely friendly and helpful owners

    The owners are a very typically friendly italian couple who did all they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. They gave plenty of advices on restaurants, things to see, animals they've seen and where to spot them and we're overall very helpful. Our stay in Samara was basically planned on their tips and we did enjoy it much. The place and owners were so nice that instead of the planned 2 nights, we spent there 5!
    Johanna Meister
    de

    Review Score

    10
    May 31, 2018

    Great Hostel!

    The private bathrooms are not inside the room, you have to walk down the hallway. We didn't mind that at all, but maybe it's good to know if you don't like that
    The place was awesome! Super cute house, cool wood design. Super super nice owner, very helpful with everything. The room was huge!! The kitchen was clean and well equipped. If we ever go to Samara again weekend definitely stay here again!!
    Melissa
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 22, 2018

    Good value for the money. Very close to bank, beach and market.

    room was hot.
    Location to bank, market and beach.
    B3nni
    mt

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 19, 2018

    Nice town, close to the beach

    The private bathroom is not accessible from the room, for some people this might be a problem. We had to leave a day early to Liberia to see a specialist doctor due to a medical problem. The room was booked "not refundable", so the owners where right to insist that we pay both nights, but maybe a discount would have been nice. However, the owners messaged us that we have a free night for the future.
    Friendly owners, large room, perfect location.
    Melanie
    de

    Review Score

    10
    April 5, 2018

    Most friendly and helpful personal in a very clean hostel!! :)

    The personal was very friendly and nice. The whole hostel was clean, the kitchen was well equiped and the location was perfect. During the nights it was really quiet. We would definitly come back :)
    Andrina
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    March 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    TimKoopmans
    nl

    Review Score

    6.2
    March 8, 2018
    No wifi, no water pressure and terrible noise from road at night
    Clean
    Stefanie
    at

    Review Score

    10
    January 21, 2018

    Thank you and Pura Vida🤗

    The owners and volunteers are wonderful and i felt like home from the first moment, really close to the beach, quiet, cosy and free coffee in the morning. Loved it :)
    gb

    Review Score

    3.8
    December 30, 2017

    There must be better in Samara

    Unwelcoming atmosphere. Bathrooms are not located in the room, you have to leave the private room and walk to the bathroom. Common areas are located right outside the rooms, means the rooms can be noisy and cigarette smoke blows into rooms. Rooms are incredibly hot, there are stand up fans but these were in the staff dorm when we were there. Kitchen is on the grotty side.
    Good location for the beach. Cheap for the area.
    Naomi Da Silva Jardim
    cr

    Review Score

    7.9
    December 18, 2017

    Naomi's Stay

    No complaints
    Great clean and homey! The people were accomodating and lovely. I had a very plesant stay
    Rachel Kooymans
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 6, 2017

    Perfect hostel

    Could be a little hard to get in touch with staff at some points but other than that no problems
    Great little hostel located super close to the beach and centre of town. Large room with clean and comfortable beds and ceiling fan. Bright and airy during the day, never got too hot. Fridge in the room and large fridge in the well equipped kitchen. Everything you need! Bathroom separate from room but still private, nice hot showers and super clean.
    frequent traveller
    cr

    Review Score

    10
    December 4, 2017

    15/10 would recommend.

    Everyone was super accommodating, the place was very clean and there are fans in the bedrooms to keep you cool at night. The bathrooms are not in the bedrooms which I didn't have a problem with but it is something should be aware of. The owners are absolutely lovely and are more than happy to let you leave your things in the room until you're ready to leave as long as it doesn't keep them from cleaning the beds/rooms. It's very close to the center of town, the grocery store, and the beach. Fully functional kitchen and very organized fridge.
Loading reviews...